Welcome to The Biblio Feels!

Hiya, let’s do a quick intro, shall we? I’m Nikki, if you were to ask anyone about me they’d surely say I am a NERD! I love to read and what better way to embrace my love than to write about it. I was surfing the web when I found the A to Z Bookish Survey tag on The Perpetual Page-Turner, and I knew it would be the perfect jumping off point.

Author you’ve read the most books from:

I read the entire Nancy Drew series by Carolyn Keene. That’s 64 books in the original series, which I started reading at 10 and quickly devoured. You can probably second that with Franklin W. Dixon who wrote The Hardy Boys series, which has 58 books in the original series. Even back then I liked a good mystery.

Best Sequel Ever:

Oh man, who the hell knows?!?! I couldn’t pick just one so here are a few of my favorites: Speaker for the Dead by Orson Scott Card, The Scorch Trials by James Dashner, Kiss the Girls by James Patterson,

Currently Reading:

I am constantly reading more than one book at a time, currently, I have 5 on the go. Zeroes by Scott Westerfield, Outlander by Diana Gabaldon, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, The Birthday Girls by Pauline Lawless, and the token romance Dark Lover by J.R. Ward. (Side Note: I’m always reading the Harry Potter series.)

Drink of Choice While Reading:

I’m a pretty simple girl, therefore, water is usually my drink of choice, but I won’t say no to a cheeky soda.

E-reader or Physical Book?

I like them both, I’m not fussy. Don’t get me wrong there is nothing like a new book in its physical form, but I love my e-readers because they are handy and compact. I can literally carry an entire library with me anywhere, and when you read like I do that can only be a good thing.

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated in High School:

Weasley wicked

This question gave me some trouble, I had to honestly think really hard about this. I would say either Fred or George Weasley from Harry Potter. It’s no secret that I was a class clown in school, and I absolutely fell in love with them the first time I read the books.

 Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:

lawhead

Taliesin by Stephen R. Lawhead. This is book one in the Pendragon Cycle, and it’s amazing. This series was suggested to me by a friend, I totally went into it thinking it wasn’t going to be my type of thing, man was I wrong!

Hidden Gem Book:

ready player one

Ready Player One by Ernest Kline. If you are a massive nerd like me I seriously recommend this book. The references in this book alone make it worth reading, not to mention the actual plot is just epic.

Important Moment in your Reading Life:

anxiety

The second I realized that reading could silence my anxiety and stop a panic attack dead in its tracks. I realized I could escape into another world when reality wanted to be an ass, it was the very definition of a life saver.

Just Finished:

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, told ya I’m always reading it. Soooo good!

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:

I’ll read anything really, but when it comes to anything non-fiction I generally only read what is suggested to me. (Thanks, Dad.)

Longest Book You’ve Read:

If I’m being honest it’s probably Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix which weighs in at a hefty 870 pages. (Can you say Potterhead.)  

Major book hangover because of:

me before you

I think the worst book hangover I’ve ever had was probably after reading Me Before You by JoJo Moyes. That book ripped my heart out, I literally sobbed while reading it. Isn’t it funny how books can make you feel so many emotions? I didn’t read anything for a few weeks afterward, I needed time to soothe my emotions.

Number of Bookcases You Own:

Ok, don’t judge me with this…I own one 3-shelf bookcase which is currently sagging under the immense load of books it holds. The reason I only own one bookcase is because I live in a rather small one bedroom apartment, any more bookcases and I wouldn’t have room to do anything else. Once we buy a house there will be many more purchased and filled to the brim.

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:

the pigman

The Pigman by Paul Zindel. Story time…I learned to read at 3, see reading is a lifelong love. Most kids at that age carry around a blanket or a teddy bear, but not me I carried around my brother’s ratty old copy of The Pigman. I didn’t read it then obviously, back then it was mostly Little Golden books about puppies and Cinderella, but I carried The Pigman everywhere. Whenever I’m feeling particularly nostalgic I will read it again. Current count is up over a 100.

Preferred Place To Read:

Usually, I read whilst snuggled up on the couch or in bed, but let’s be truthful I will read anywhere, anytime.

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:

“It was her habit to build laughter out of inadequate materials.” – John Steinbeck (The Grapes of Wrath)

“You sort of start thinking anything’s possible if you’ve got enough nerve.” -Ginny Weasley (Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix)

Reading Regret:

Probably not reading The Lord of the Rings before I saw the movies…I know, I know how could I? I swear I’ll read it soon.

Series You Started And Need To Finish(all books are out in series):

The Wizard of Oz. I got the entire series for Christmas and while I’ve started them, I’ve yet to finish it. It’s on the TBR list, so it’ll get finished I’m just not sure when.

Three of your All-Time Favorite Books:

  • Any of the Harry Potter books, take your pick.
  • To Kill a Mockingbird
  • The Adventures of Tom Sawyer

Unapologetic Fangirl For:

Harry Potter! If you haven’t realized I’m a massive Potterhead, and damn proud of it.

 Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others:

House of Names

House of Names, by Colm Tóibín, hands down. I’ve read Brooklyn and was blown away, I cannot wait for this book!

Worst Bookish Habit:

Trying to figure out the story in my head instead of just letting it unfold while I read. It’s annoying to everyone around me, myself included!

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:

Memoirs

Memoirs of a Monster Hunter by Josh Gates. Ahhh, Destination Truth on SyFy was an amazing show, and damn do I miss it.

Your latest book purchase:

RBP

The Godwulf Manuscript by Robert B. Parker, the first book in the Spenser series. My mom loves them and keeps telling me to read it so I bought it.

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):

The Birthday Girls…I just wanted to read a chapter to unwind and then I’d be in bed by 11. Yeah, that didn’t happen, at 4 am I was still reading. I had to make a conscious decision to put the book down, and it killed me to do so. Needless to say I’m almost done.

 

Well, that ends the fun for now, boo! I hope my answers gave you some insight into who I am, and what I love to read. See ya next time…

1 thought on “Welcome to The Biblio Feels!”

  1. This is so random of me to comment but I have to tell you that I just came across your blog and that I love it! Honestly, you have a lovely website here and I am so happy I have discovered it! I am going to follow you so I can keep up to date with all of your posts. Keep up the great work!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

