Oh, the Agony…(yes, I’m being dramatic)

Slump1

Hiya friends, welcome back. Do you ever get in a slump with your reading? I am dealing with this right now, and it’s annoying as hell. I swear it feels like school is taking over my life, and by the time I have a spare moment to read I can’t decide what to read, or can’t get into anything. Ugh.

Seriously, during a good reading stint I can devour A LOT of books, but recently I’m struggling to just pick up and finish one. If you’ve been watching my Goodreads page you’ve probably noticed, I haven’t finished a book since Magic Bites. Which well….BITES dude.

Slump2

Usually I can drag myself out of the slump by reading a book I love (not gonna lie, it’s usually Harry Potter) but this time it’s not working. I guess what I’m asking is if you guys have any suggestions, whether it be what to read, or how to break this streak. I’m game, my friends, I’ll do anything at this point.

Please. Help me!

Sorry for the short post, but honestly I can’t write about a book until I finish one dammit! Hopefully, this dry spell is broken by next Friday, otherwise, I am screwed here. Until next time….

5 thoughts on “Oh, the Agony…(yes, I’m being dramatic)”

    1. Ohhhh, I’m definitely going to check that out! Here’s hoping it gives me just the kick I need to pull myself from the dark and murky depths of this slump. (Clearly my dramatic streak is still hanging in there, strong as ever.)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

