Back from the Brink

Hiya friends, welcome back. So, last Friday I was whining about being in a reading slump, to which I received a wonderful book recommendation. (Side note: I haven’t gotten the book that was recommended yet, but I am planning on getting it this weekend.) That being said, I am happy to report the slump has broken.

I repeat…

THE SLUMP HAS BROKEN!

*insert celebratory dance here*

I had a cheeky midnight browse through Kindle Unlimited on my..well my Kindle (quality writing Nikki), and I found the book that has successfully dragged me from the depths of my despair…

The butterfly garden.jpg

B&N2amazon 2

The Butterfly Garden by Dot Hutchison.

I’m officially half way through, and let me tell you my bookish friends, oh mama it is so good! If you’re into crime/mystery, I highly recommend it. I mean, to be fair, the ending could totally blow it for me but I’m hopeful. Right now, it has just the right combination of what the fuck moments and snarky banter to keep me reading long past my bedtime.

I know this is a super short post, but I have a book to read, people. Stay tuned for a full review next Friday. Next week we’ll finally be back to our regularly scheduled programming, and I can’t wait. Until next time…

Leave a Reply

